Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How do I improve?

You've Earned a Custom Title! iLLin L's Avatar
    Battle Record
    4-4

How do I improve?

My latest drop.
    [SOUNDCLICK]8554377[/soundclick]

How do I improve in audio? I've never done it before so.

Re: How do I improve?

an enclosed room, or a smaller enclosed room. The mic is picking your voice up off the echo of the room, no the direct intake of the sound. Thats what it sounds like. SPeaking wise you need to find a vocal stand point for yourself. Good flo, good shit bu a mic presence is what you need.

What program do you use to record with? Mic?

Battle Record
    3-2

you definitely want a smallish room to record...and put up some sort of sound treatment behind you AT LEAST... thick blankets stapled to the wall will make a fair amount of difference...

tell me what mic you use... describe your recordin' area... and what process you used to get the sound you got now... like what editing you did to the track...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 50 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Battle Record
    4-4

Okay so I record in my room.
    First I got my Audio technica AT2020 USB Mic.. and I got a pop filter right on it, almost touching. When I rap, I rap like a foot away.. i edit in audacity..
    first I go compression, and then noise removal, and thats it..

this is my latest piece, have i improved?
    [soundclick]8567386[/soundclick]

Battle Record
    3-2