Showing results 1 to 15 of 57

Thread: Open Mic MAG

Soule

Open Mic MAG

Belligerent
    - PRESENTS -
    The MAG

Introduction
    Well it's been a while since someone has done a Open Mic Mag. Right? So I figured I'd do one as best as I can. It's summer of 2007 and there has been many great peices, many great writers. I hope you enjoy the top 5 writers, the top 5 upcomers. The top 5 peices along with the open mic of the month. The WTF's and the Honorable Mentions. The Interview with Born To Kill. And the overall mag.

Top Five Writers

5: Legendz
    He's been consistent and creative. Staying original with every peice he writes. I see him being a HoF writer, I see him possibly being a future Baron Mynd. *minus the attitude*. He keeps it emotional, and active to the thread. Could very well be a Legend.

4: The Witness
    He's very creative and original, winner of Words In Motion and the next best thing. He's the type of guy that'll be emotional with his work, but with punch you in the face if you mess with him. He has more then just a few HoF peices and even more HoF worthy peices at that. He is never bland and keeps his writing to a level where you'll never be let down by reading it.

3: Nahlidge
    He very rarly posts a peice up, but when he does it has a major effect among all readers. he's not afraid to take risks and experiment with his workings. And has the most heart grabbing stories you'll ever read. I believe he could be Legends material, just keep writing man.

2: Bounce
    Back in the day, he'd write a peice and you ahh at it. Now when he does write a peice. You nominate it. He is Original with ever word he uses. And he holds a new metiphore behind every sentence. You can not read his work without saying "That was a great read." Yes, he is a ghost among the forum. But he is also a legend. But there is one writer that is slightly more legendary and takes the 1st place spot this month ..

The Winner: Mindless