User Tag List

Showing results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: My Beats Sound.....

You've Earned a Custom Title!

My Beats Sound.....

Gay.

Ok, not gay, i think the last couple i've made are actually pretty decent, but they sound empty, like there needs to be more to them, but i can never find or think of anything that would make it sound full.

I'm really new at producing, but are there some little tricks and things i could throw in that would make the beat more interesting and less dull?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 50 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Dub A Productions

Battle Record
    5-3

Re: My Beats Sound.....

what do you mean by full?
    you mean sound/mixwise or instrument wise?
    Welcome to reality.

if your talkin instruments, one thing is to not keep thinking..but just try....throw all kinda shit in there....switch shit up....keep addin and removin till it sounds how u want...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 50 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

hasta la victoria siempre
    Battle Record
    1-1

theres no tricks that can make you better, just practice, if you were meant to make beats your gona develop an ear and ability to create what you want to hear.

it took me about a year of practice to make something actually worth listening to.

but here is some shit that i do that are my style..you can try them if you want. put bassnotes in synch with kicks, like on and around them so you create a rhythm with the kick drum and the bassline. the melody should be in synch with hats and snares.

when there is a bassnote that holds for a long time... make the hats louder and faster.
    Last edited by Junio; February 10th, 2007 at 09:51 PM

Originally Posted by Brandon Heat
    I said shorten your fucking sig...

-Me...

Quote Originally Posted by Kris Cain
    what do you mean by full?
    you mean sound/mixwise or instrument wise?